Jackson Pollock

I found Influence from Pollocks piece “Full Fathom Five” as he has a kind of crust of texture built up which he did using a pallet knife and an assortment of objects hidden in there to create a texture which the paint is dripped on which reminds me of my way of working as I’ve been building up a texture before adding paint to create a crust which I do with modelling clay and wax layers. As well as this the use of neutral colours and blues look like the sea to me which is part of the landscapes I’m working on. This may be due to this piece in particular being about a quote from Shakespeare’s “The Tempest” where a shipwreck is described.full-fathom-five

Leave a Reply

