Photographic Practice

For our first practical lesson of our material project we were asked to bring in objects to photograph, the objects I chose was the selection of rocks I collected at Rotherslade bay which I then rearranged in a few different ways to photograph them

Out of these I prefer the ones where the rocks are arranged more in a cluster and the concept that I feel will lead my work more is the one of the first photo shown above where the way the studio is set out with the black back ground and the white table and the rocks in between make it look like a landscape

Leave a Reply

